Software Updates, 29 April 2016

Klear 
Instagram analytics.

Quintly 
Facebook Reactions metrics.

Sprout Social 
Task Performance Report. Also, updated Team Report.

Talkwalker 
Rule-based tagging.

Upcoming Events, 29 April 2016

29 April - Echosec webinar, Why not just Facebook, 9:00 AM EDT / 13:00 GMT.

3 May - Synthesio / Ditto webinar, Understand Visual Social Intelligence, 10:00 AM EDT / 14:00 GMT.

4 May - Conversocial webinar, Rage Against the Machine: Bring Humanity Back to Service, 12:00 Noon EDT / 16:00 GMT. With Dan Fricker (CBC) and Evan Shumeyko (OgilvyOne).

4 May - MeaningCloud webinar, Entirely Tailored Sentiment Analysis with MeaningCloud, 12:00 Noon EDT / 16:00 GMT.

4 May - IBM webinar, Building with Watson: Social Media Monitoring APIs in a BI Dashboard, 12:00 Noon EDT / 16:00 GMT.

4 May - AwarenessHub webinar, Social Selling for PR Professionals, 1:00 PM EDT / 17:00 GMT.

4 May - Sysomos webinar, Facebook Analytics 101, 1:00 PM EDT / 17:00 GMT.

5 May - Socedo webinar, Finding the Right Tools to Use for Social Selling, 2:00 PM EDT / 18:00 GMT. With Shane Gibson.

9–11 May (Chicago) - Brandwatch Now You Know

10 May - Zignal Labs / Leadspace webinar, Reports of the Death of B2B Social Media Are Greatly Exaggerated, 1:00 PM EDT / 17:00 GMT.

11–14 May (Prague) - Socialbakers Engage

11 May (Lehi, UT) - NUVI grand opening and open house, 11:30 AM–2:00 PM.

18 May - CrowdControlHQ webinar, Automotive Social Media Trends 2016, 10:00 AM BST / 09:00 GMT.

24 May - Buzzcapture webinar, Online Gastcollege Social Media Monitoring, 11:30 CEST / 09:30 GMT.

14–15 June (London) - M-Brain Conference

23–24 June (Boulder, CO) - Big Boulder

11–13 July (London) - Social Media & Society

12 July (New York) - Sentiment Analysis Symposium

20–22 September (Seattle) - Simply Measured Lift

LiveWorld  introduced Conversation Management Software for managing customer conversations across social media and messaging apps. The new platform combines the monitoring and analysis of a listening platform with case management and CRM integration to support customer engagement and service activities.

The new product represents a shift for LiveWorld, which has been primarily a services company.

New Papers, 26 April 2016

Software Updates, 22 April 2016

DataSift 
PYLON 1.7.1: sampling, topic network graphs, link title analysis.

Ditto 
Safe for Work flag.

Insightpool 
New Audience Insights module (basd on Facebook topic data).

Isentia 
Facebook topic data.

Netvibes 
New Trend-Tracing Triggers.

Pulsar 
New Top Stories (best performing posts) view.

Upcoming Events, 22 April 2016

25 April - Tracx webinar, Crisis Management Through Social Media Monitoring, 3:00 PM EDT / 19:00 GMT. With Richard Serino (FEMA), Kellie Benz (AirBnB), Brian Reich (UNHCR) and Kathleen Hessert (Sports Media Challenge).

27 April - Brandwatch webinar, Thinking Outside the Bubble: How to Build a Valuable B2B Audience, 11:00 AM EDT / 15:00 GMT. With Lauren Perkins (Perks Consulting).

28 April (Montreal) - Sindup Veille Connect

28 April - Mention webinar, Find and Convert Leads with Inbound Marketing, 12:00 Noon EDT / 16:00 GMT. With Jeff White and Carman Pirie (Kula Partners).

3 May - Synthesio / Ditto webinar, Understand Visual Social Intelligence, 10:00 AM EDT / 14:00 GMT.

4 May - AwarenessHub webinar, Social Selling for PR Professionals, 1:00 PM EDT / 17:00 GMT.

9–11 May (Chicago) - Brandwatch Now You Know

11–14 May (Prague) - Socialbakers Engage

11 May (Lehi, UT) - NUVI grand opening and open house, 11:30 AM–2:00 PM.

18 May - CrowdControlHQ webinar, Automotive Social Media Trends 2016, 10:00 AM BST / 09:00 GMT.

14–15 June (London) - M-Brain Conference

23–24 June (Boulder, CO) - Big Boulder

11–13 July (London) - Social Media & Society

12 July (New York) - Sentiment Analysis Symposium

20–22 September (Seattle) - Simply Measured Lift

Updates in your inbox


Archives