March 2016 Archives

Software Updates, 1 April 2016

Canvs 
Emotional Drivers Report.

Geofeedia 
New team and enterprise features: user & group management, audit trail, roles & permissions.

Mediatoolkit 
New iOS app.

Sysomos 
Heartbeat: Jive integration.

Upcoming Events, 1 April 2016

6–7 April (Paris) - Data Intelligence Forum

7 April - Bitly / Simply Measured webinar, Beyond the Share: Proving the True Value of Social, 2:00 PM EDT / 18:00 GMT.

12 April - Synthesio webinar, The Future of Social Listening, 10:00 AM EDT / 14:00 GMT. With Samantha Ngo (Forrester).

13–14 April (London) - Social Customer Service Summit

19 April - Buzzcapture webinar, Alerts: Hoe Worden Ze Toegepast, 11:30 CEST / 09:30 GMT.

28 April (Montreal) - Sindup Veille Connect

3 May - Synthesio / Ditto webinar, Understand Visual Social Intelligence, 10:00 AM EDT / 14:00 GMT.

9–11 May (Chicago) - Brandwatch Now You Know

11–14 May (Prague) - Socialbakers Engage

14–15 June (London) - M-Brain Conference

23–24 June (Boulder, CO) - Big Boulder

11–13 July (London) - Social Media & Society

12 July (New York) - Sentiment Analysis Symposium

20–22 September (Seattle) - Simply Measured Lift

Meltwater Acquires Encore Alert

Meltwater  announced that it has acquired Encore Alert, the developer of a system for delivering prioritized alerts based on social media activity.

The Encore Alert team joins Meltwater to continue working on the Smart Alerts product and integrate with the Meltwater media intelligence platform.

Hootsuite  announced that it has acquired Sales Prodigy, the developer of a mobile social media tool for sales.

New Papers, 29 March 2016

Software Updates, 25 March 2016

Blogmeter 
Major update.

Coosto 
Print media coverage with LexisNexis.

Hootsuite 
@Mentions lookup.

Quintly 
Track Facebook reactions.

Revinate 
Customizable dashboards.

Sendible 
UI update.

TMRW Engine 
TripAdvisor integration.

Zuum 
Track Facebook reactions.

Upcoming Events, 25 March 2016

29 March - Mention webinar, How to Crush Content Marketing, 12:00 Noon EDT / 16:00 GMT. With Sujan Patel.

29 March - Synthesio / Spredfast webinar, Social Data: How to truly know your brand's audience, 1:00 PM EDT / 15:00 GMT.

30 March - Crimson Hexagon webinar, CEOs Talk Social: Social media analytics for global real time events, 10:00 AM EDT / 14:00 GMT.

30 March - Sysomos webinar, Sysomos Beyond The Numbers: The Power of Visual Listening, 1:00 PM EDT / 17:00 GMT.

31 March (Casablanca) - Sindup Veille Connect

31 March - OBI4wan webinar, Cases, 14:30 CET / 13:30 GMT.

31 March - Sysomos webinar, Social Media Customer Service & Learning to Hug Your Haters, 1:00 PM EDT / 17:00 GMT. With Jay Baer.

6–7 April (Paris) - Data Intelligence Forum

12 April - Synthesio webinar, The Future of Social Listening, 10:00 AM EDT / 14:00 GMT. With Samantha Ngo (Forrester).

13–14 April (London) - Social Customer Service Summit

28 April (Montreal) - Sindup Veille Connect

3 May - Synthesio / Ditto webinar, Understand Visual Social Intelligence, 10:00 AM EDT / 14:00 GMT.

9–11 May (Chicago) - Brandwatch Now You Know

11–14 May (Prague) - Socialbakers Engage

14–15 June (London) - M-Brain Conference

23–24 June (Boulder, CO) - Big Boulder

11–13 July (London) - Social Media & Society

12 July (New York) - Sentiment Analysis Symposium

20–22 September (Seattle) - Simply Measured Lift

New Papers, 22 March 2016

gShift Acquires InNetwork

gShift announced that it has acquired the influencer marketing specialist InNetwork  in an all-stock deal. gShift provides a platform for what it calls web presence optimization, which represents the evolution of search engine optimization in response to the emergence of social media and content marketing.

gShift plans to retain the InNetwork team and offices as it integrates InNetwork's technology into its own platform.

Blurrt  announced that it has raised £500,000 in an equity crowdsourcing round on Seedrs. The round, which lasted 68 days, includes £200,000 from Finance Wales and participation by existing investor S4C.

Blurrt offers a real-time platform for content curation and social audience analysis, which it has addressed first to clients in broadcasting. The investment gives the company a pre-money valuation of £1.5 million.

Software Updates, 18 March 2016

Brandwatch 
New Query Wizard.

Clarabridge 
Clarabridge CEM Analytics and Engagor: Image recognition from Ditto .

Meltwater 
Facebook topic data.

Sentiment 
WeChat and Line integrations.

Socedo 
New lead-gen reports from Salesforce, Marketo and HubSpot integrations.

YouScan 
Removal of user limits on all accounts.

ZoomSphere 
Facebook Reactions analytics.

Upcoming Events, 18 March 2016

22 March - Buzzcapture webinar, Interne Social Mediamonitoring, 11:30 CET / 10:30 GMT.

22 March - Meltwater webinar, Social Insights Drives Intelligent Decisions, 2:00 PM EDT / 18:00 GMT. With Samantha Ngo (Forrester).

23 March - Conversocial webinar, How Hyatt Utilizes Facebook Messenger to Serve their Social Customers, 11:00 AM EDT / 15:00 GMT. With Dan Moriarty (Hyatt Hotels) and Bryan Hurren (Facebook).

24 March - OBI4wan webinar, Cases, 10:30 CET / 09:30 GMT.

24 March - Engagor webinar, Engagor + Ditto, 11:00 AM EDT / 15:00 GMT.

24 March - Echosec webinar, Monitoring the Social Media Around your Major Event, 1:00 PM EDT / 17:00 GMT.

29 March - Mention webinar, How to Crush Content Marketing, 12:00 Noon EDT / 16:00 GMT. With Sujan Patel.

31 March (Casablanca) - Sindup Veille Connect

31 March - OBI4wan webinar, Cases, 14:30 CET / 13:30 GMT.

6–7 April (Paris) - Data Intelligence Forum

13–14 April (London) - Social Customer Service Summit

28 April (Montreal) - Sindup Veille Connect

9–11 May (Chicago) - Brandwatch Now You Know

11–14 May (Prague) - Socialbakers Engage

14–15 June (London) - M-Brain Conference

23–24 June (Boulder, CO) - Big Boulder

11–13 July (London) - Social Media & Society

12 July (New York) - Sentiment Analysis Symposium

20–22 September (Seattle) - Simply Measured Lift

New Papers, 15 March 2016

Software Updates, 11 March 2016

Bottlenose 
LexisNexis and Flashpoint data.

Canvs 
Analyze reactions to owned Facebook and YouTube content.

Geofeedia 
New keyword templates.

Mention 
Priority folder (influential sources), new country and tag filters.

OBI4wan 
Case management for webcare.

SentiOne 
Russia, Ukraine and Montenegro coverage.

Talkwalker 
Image recognition.

Upcoming Events, 11 March 2016

11 March - Sentiment webinar, 8 Steps to Effective Social Customer Service, 10:00 GMT. With Jonathan Rapley (Netcall).

11 March - Tracx webinar, What to Look for in Social Media Management Software, 11:00 AM EST / 16:00 GMT. With Samantha Ngo (Forrester).

22 March - Buzzcapture webinar, Interne Social Mediamonitoring, 11:30 CET / 10:30 GMT.

24 March - OBI4wan webinar, Cases, 10:30 CET / 09:30 GMT.

29 March - Mention webinar, How to Crush Content Marketing, 12:00 Noon EST / 17:00 GMT. With Sujan Patel.

31 March (Casablanca) - Sindup Veille Connect

31 March - OBI4wan webinar, Cases, 14:30 CET / 13:30 GMT.

6–7 April (Paris) - Data Intelligence Forum

13–14 April (London) - Social Customer Service Summit

28 April (Montreal) - Sindup Veille Connect

May 9-11 (Chicago) - Brandwatch Now You Know

14–15 June (London) - M-Brain Conference

23–24 June (Boulder, CO) - Big Boulder

11–13 July (London) - Social Media & Society

12 July (New York) - Sentiment Analysis Symposium

20–22 September (Seattle) - Simply Measured Lift

Crimson Hexagon  announced that it has received $20 million in an investment round led by Sageview Capital. The company says it will use the money for continued product development and to expand its global sales and marketing capabilities.

Crimson Hexagon had raised $17.5 million before this round.

New Papers, 8 March 2016

Software Updates, 4 March 2016

DataSift 
PYLON 1.7: update live filters, more precise query filters, API 1.3.

Linkfluence 
Radarly: new Clusters for emerging topic analysis.

Mention 
Updated mobile apps.

Nuke Suite 
Redesigned newsfeed, comment tagging, Video Quiz, mention Facebook pages in posts.

Oracle 
Oracle Social Cloud: Unmetric  integration.

SentiOne 
SentiOne 2.0 (beta): major update.

Simply Measured 
RowFeeder retired.

Sotrender 
New engaged users tab for Twitter.

Vendasta 
Google My Business integration.

Upcoming Events, 4 March 2016

7 March - Zignal Labs webinar, Crisis Management in the Digital Age, 2:00 PM EST / 19:00 GMT. With Gini Dietrich (Arment Dietrich).

8 March (Silverstone), 9 March (Leeds), 10 March (Glasgow) - CrowdControlHQ workshop, Delivering Enterprise Social Media in Automotive, 10:00 AM–4:00 PM each day.

8 March (Birmingham, UK) - Social Media Image Analysis Tool Development Workshop, 1:30–6:00 PM at the University of Wolverhampton. With Pulsar.

9 March - Sysomos webinar, Managing a Growing Social Media Strategy, 10:00 AM EST / 15:00 GMT.

9 March - Snaptrends webinar, How to Protect Students & Schools Using Location-Based Social Media, 1:00 PM EST / 18:00 GMT.

10 March - Edison Research / Triton Digital webinar, The Infinite Dial 2016, 2:00 PM EST / 19:00 GMT.

11 March - Sentiment webinar, 8 Steps to Effective Social Customer Service, 10:00 GMT. With Jonathan Rapley (Netcall).

11 March - Tracx webinar, What to Look for in Social Media Management Software, 11:00 AM EST / 16:00 GMT. With Samantha Ngo (Forrester).

22 March - Buzzcapture webinar, Interne Social Mediamonitoring, 11:30 CET / 10:30 GMT.

31 March (Casablanca) - Sindup Veille Connect

6–7 April (Paris) - Data Intelligence Forum

13–14 April (London) - Social Customer Service Summit

28 April (Montreal) - Sindup Veille Connect

May 9-11 (Chicago) - Brandwatch Now You Know

14–15 June (London) - M-Brain Conference

23–24 June (Boulder, CO) - Big Boulder

11–13 July (London) - Social Media & Society

12 July (New York) - Sentiment Analysis Symposium

VinTank Becomes TMRW Engine

TMRW EngineVinTank announced its rebranding as TMRW Engine  and explained its updated vision as an "audience engine." In addition to its existing specialization in wineries and restaurants, the company expects to support a broader range of clients following its 2015 acquisition by W2O Group.

Polecat  announced that it has received £3 million (about US $4.2 million) in an investment by Grassy Creek Ventures. The company says it plans to use the money to support its international expansion, particularly its US East Coast presence.

Polecat develops a portfolio of risk intelligence tools that use social media and other data sources.

UBIC  announced the availability of Lit i View SNS MONITORING, a tool for identifying signals of potential criminal activity in social media content. The new product will be available to Japanese government agencies.

To reduce analyst workload in the new product, UBIC uses risk scoring based on its core KIBIT technology, an AI-based search technology designed to understand human behavior from big data sources.

BIG Social Media  and VICO Research  announced a strategic partnership intended to combine their strengths into a future social media management suite.

Analysis from MonitoringMatcher.

New Papers, 1 March 2016

Updates in your inbox

Archives