November 2016 Archives

New Papers, 29 November 2016

New Papers, 22 November 2016

Software Updates, 18 November 2016

Digimind 
Digimind Social: state-level mapping of US.

Percolate 
Facebook analytics, publishing features.

Pulsar 
Content performance metrics.

Reportbrain 
Coverage in 21 languages, store unlimited articles, scheduled alerts, PDF export.

Rival IQ 
Command Center for Facebook.

Upcoming Events, 18 November 2016

21–22 November (Brussels) - LT-Accelerate

23 November - Sentiment webinar, 5 Essential Customer Service Trends for Contact Centres in 2017, 9:00 AM EST / 14:00 GMT.

6 December (New York) - Social Data and Analytics meetup, Social Data in the Food and Beverage Industry, 7:00 PM.

8 December (Washington, DC) - Social Data and Analytics meetup, Social Data Doing Social Good, 7:00 PM.

14 December - Meltwater webinar, Dos and Don'ts for End of Year Reporting, 2:00 PM EST / 19:00 GMT.

Little Bird Joins Sprinklr

Sprinklr  announced that it has acquired Little Bird  for its influencer marketing capabilities. The Little Bird team joins Sprinklr while remaining in Portland.

Clarabridge Retires Engagor Name

Clarabridge  announced that it has changed the name of its Engagor product to CX Social. Clarabridge acquired the Belgium-based Enagagor in 2015.

New Papers, 15 November 2016

Software Updates, 11 November 2016

blueReport 
Smart Tags.

Digimind 
Digimind Intelligence: alert grouping, project sharing, image recognition.

Mention 
Monitor public Facebook pages, tiered user permissions, competitive analysis in mobile apps.

Seekr 
Engagement reports.

Sprinklr 
Pinterest Ads API integration.

YouScan 
Lead generation.

Upcoming Events, 11 November 2016

14–17 November (Seattle) - SocInfo 2016

15 November - YouScan webinar, Social CRM: Управляя репутацией в сети, 12:00 MSK / 09:00 GMT.

15 November - Synthesio webinar, How To Optimize Your Social Listening Dataset to Drive ROI, 11:00 AM EST / 16:00 GMT.

15 November - Tracx webinar, The CMO Guide to Rocking B2B Social Media: How to Create a Social Business from the Top-Down, 1:00 PM EST / 18:00 GMT. With Nick Panayi (CSC) and Jason Jue (Triblio).

17 November - Proxem / Mediatech webinar, Engagez et réengagez vos clients, 11:30 CET / 10:30 GMT.

17 November (Atlanta) - Big Boulder Initiative summit, Data: It's the Real Thing, 8:00 AM–7:00 PM at Coca-Cola.

21–22 November (Brussels) - LT-Accelerate

23 November - Sentiment webinar, 5 Essential Customer Service Trends for Contact Centres in 2017, 9:00 AM EST / 14:00 GMT.

6 December (New York) - Social Data and Analytics meetup, Social Data in the Food and Beverage Industry, 7:00 PM.

8 December (Washington, DC) - Social Data and Analytics meetup, Social Data Doing Social Good, 7:00 PM.

SentiOne Raises $3.5 Million

SentiOne  has raised $3.5 million from Venture TFI and Trigon TFI Group, according to reporting from TechCrunch.

New Papers, 8 November 2016

Notified  announced that it reached an agreement with Twintip Insights  to acquire Twintip's media monitoring client relationships. Twintips says it plans to focus its attention on its dashboard product for Facebook topic data.

Software Updates, 4 November 2016

TrendKite 
New SEO metric, SEO Impact via Moz integration.

Twitter 
Quick replies and welcome messages in Direct Messages. Supported by:

Upcoming Events, 4 November 2016

8 November (Paris) - Sindup Veille Connect, 18h–21h30.

10 November - Meltwater webinar, How to Build Successful Relationships with Influencers, 2:00 PM EST / 19:00 GMT. With Erika Heald (Arment Dietrich).

14–17 November (Seattle) - SocInfo 2016

15 November - YouScan webinar, Social CRM: Управляя репутацией в сети, 12:00 MSK / 09:00 GMT.

15 November - Synthesio webinar, How To Optimize Your Social Listening Dataset to Drive ROI, 11:00 AM EST / 16:00 GMT.

15 November - Tracx webinar, The CMO Guide to Rocking B2B Social Media: How to Create a Social Business from the Top-Down, 1:00 PM EST / 18:00 GMT. With Nick Panayi (CSC) and Jason Jue (Triblio).

17 November - Proxem / Mediatech webinar, Engagez et réengagez vos clients, 11:30 CET / 10:30 GMT.

17 November (Atlanta) - Big Boulder Initiative summit, Data: It's the Real Thing, 8:00 AM–7:00 PM at Coca-Cola.

21–22 November (Brussels) - LT-Accelerate

23 November - Sentiment webinar, 5 Essential Customer Service Trends for Contact Centres in 2017, 9:00 AM EST / 14:00 GMT.

6 December (New York) - Social Data and Analytics meetup, Social Data in the Food and Beverage Industry, 7:00 PM.

8 December (Washington, DC) - Social Data and Analytics meetup, Social Data Doing Social Good, 7:00 PM.

Snaptrends  has ceased operations and is selling its code, according to reporting by The American Genius. The company, which offered a geospatially oriented social media intelligence platform, recently lost its access to Facebook and Twitter data after complaints about police surveillance of social media.

New Papers, 1 November 2016

Updates in your inbox

Archives