October 2016 Archives

BDO on M&A in Social Media Monitoring

Nice to be quoted in two recent posts from the accounting and advisory firm BDO:

Software Updates, 28 October 2016

Hootsuite 
Integration with social media advertising platforms: AdEspresso, Kenshoo, Nanigans, Adaptly, Mediative, Popimedia.

Sprout Social 
Improved reports.

YouScan 
Spam tagging, filter by language.

Upcoming Events, 28 October 2016

1 November - Wayin webinar, How to Engage Today's Sports Fand with Interactive Experiences, 11:00 AM EDT / 15:00 GMT. With Greg Ferraro (MLB Advanced Media).

1 November - Brandwatch webinar, Sharing Social Intelligence Across the Business: Beyond Marketing Use Cases for Social Insights, 11:00 AM EDT / 15:00 GMT. With Liz Gross (Great Lakes Education Loan Services) and Ron Shevlin (Cornerstone Advisors).

1 November - Simply Measured webinar, Social Attribution 101: What It Is and How To Begin, 1:00 PM EDT / 17:00 GMT.

3 November - Digimind webinar, Social Media: The Best Strategies for Brand Success, 2:30 PM CEST / 12:30 GMT.

8 November (Paris) - Sindup Veille Connect, 18h–21h30.

10 November - Meltwater webinar, How to Build Successful Relationships with Influencers, 2:00 PM EST / 19:00 GMT. With Erika Heald (Arment Dietrich).

14–17 November (Seattle) - SocInfo 2016

15 November - Synthesio webinar, How To Optimize Your Social Listening Dataset to Drive ROI, 11:00 AM EST / 16:00 GMT.

17 November - Proxem / Mediatech webinar, Engagez et réengagez vos clients, 11:30 CET / 10:30 GMT.

21–22 November (Brussels) - LT-Accelerate

Sentimonitor Acquires Vortio

Sentimonitor  announced that it has acquired Vortio, joining forces in the Brazilian market with an expectation of addressing international markets in 2017. Vortio brings its team and complementary technologies to the combination.

New Papers, 25 October 2016

Software Updates, 21 October 2016

Mention 
New Insights Center.

Sysomos 
Gaze: new Photo Monitor view for finding and curating images and videos, automated approval request workflows, image collections, influencer monitoring and engagement in Instagram and Twitter.

Upcoming Events, 21 October 2016

25–27 October (San Francisco) - NetBase LIVE

25 October - Simply Measured webinar, How to Plan and Measure Your Holiday Campaign on Social, 1:00 PM EDT / 17:00 GMT.

26–28 October (Austin, TX) - Spredfast Summit

26 October - YouScan webinar, Поиск клиентов в социальных медиа: как получить постоянный входящий поток, 11:00 AM MSK / 08:00 GMT. With Vasilina Vdovina (Leadscanner).

26 October - Luminoso webinar, AI Meets Data Management: Leveraging Machine Learning to Accelerate Data Programs, 11:00 AM EDT / 15:00 GMT. With Josh Sutton (Sapient)

26 October - Socialbakers webinar, A Data-Driven Guide to Optimizing Paid Social Media, 2:00 PM EDT / 18:00 GMT.

26 October - BrightPlanet webinar, Trump Tweet Analysis: Analyzing Origination and Personality Profiles Using Open Source Data, 4:00 PM EDT / 20:00 GMT.

1 November - Wayin webinar, How to Engage Today's Sports Fand with Interactive Experiences, 11:00 AM EDT / 15:00 GMT. With Greg Ferraro (MLB Advanced Media).

1 November - Brandwatch webinar, Sharing Social Intelligence Across the Business: Beyond Marketing Use Cases for Social Insights, 11:00 AM EDT / 15:00 GMT. With Liz Gross (Great Lakes Education Loan Services) and Ron Shevlin (Cornerstone Advisors).

8 November (Paris) - Sindup Veille Connect, 18h–21h30.

14–17 November (Seattle) - SocInfo 2016

21–22 November (Brussels) - LT-Accelerate

The Pinterest specialist Tailwind  announced that it has acquired PinAlerts, a tool for tracking pins of owned content from companies' own domains. PinAlerts will shut down as a separate service, and the company will migrate its subscribers to the Tailwind platform.

Tailwind also announced the acquisition of Oh So Pinteresting, Cynthia Sanchez's blog and podcast on using Pinterest in business. The properties are migrating to the Tailwind blog.

Tailwind established a pattern of moving its customers by acquisition to its own platform with its earlier deals for PinClarity (2012) and PinReach (2013).

Software Updates, 14 October 2016

blueReport 
New smartphone app (iOS, Android, Windows Phone).

Brand24 
Storm Alerts (alerts to sudden changes in volume or reach).

Lexalytics 
Salience 6.2: improved machine learning, emoji analytics, email processing, enhanced named entity recognition.

TrendKite 
New Article Impact metric.

Upcoming Events, 14 October 2016

18 October (New York) - Curalate Summit

18 October - Marketo / Synthesio webinar, How to Benchmark Social Data to Drive ROI, 1:00 PM EDT / 17:00 GMT.

18 October - Meltwater webinar, Making Sense of the Data: The ROI of Active Listening, 2:00 PM EDT / 18:00 GMT. With Luke Hejl and Scott Parker (Social Factor).

20 October - Crimson Hexagon / Insightpool webinar, The Science Behind Influencer Marketing, 12:00 Noon EDT / 16:00 GMT.

25–27 October (San Francisco) - NetBase LIVE

26–28 October (Austin, TX) - Spredfast Summit

26 October - BrightPlanet webinar, Trump Tweet Analysis: Analyzing Origination and Personality Profiles Using Open Source Data, 4:00 PM EDT / 20:00 GMT.

8 November (Paris) - Sindup Veille Connect, 18h–21h30.

14–17 November (Seattle) - SocInfo 2016

21–22 November (Brussels) - LT-Accelerate

New Papers, 11 October 2016

Linkfluence  announced that it has received €12 million in a new investment round, in which BNP Paribas Développement joined existing investors Banexi Ventures, Orkos Capital and Sigma Gestion. The company, which recently celebrated its tenth year of operation, plans to use the investment to support continued R&D and international expansion.

Based in Paris, Linkfluence has operations in Germany, the UK, China and Singapore.

Social Sentinel Lands $3 Million

Social Sentinel  announced it has received $3 million in a Series A financing round from Lerer Hippeau Ventures and FreshTracks Capital. Social Sentinel provides a social media threat monitoring platform for safety and security officials.

Software Updates, 7 October 2016

Geofeedia 
Logo detection, filter and metrics by media type.

Gnip 
Audience API: age data.

Linkfluence 
Radarly app in Hootsuite.

OBI4wan 
Add RSS sources.

Sprout Social 
Instagram and LinkedIn now included in Group Report.

Trendsmap 
Major update.

YouNet Media 
Facebook topic data and analytics.

ZoomSphere 
LinkedIn analytics.

Zuum 
Free Facebook page report.

Upcoming Events, 7 October 2016

11 October (London) - NSMNSS / SRA conference, An introduction to tools for social media research

12 October - CrowdControlHQ webinar, Social Customer Service: The Next Chapter, 10:00 AM BST / 09:00 GMT.

13–14 October (Durham, NH) - Summit on the Future of Communications Measurement

13 October - Meltwater webinar, The Communication Pro's Guide to Influencer Marketing, 2:00 PM EDT / 18:00 GMT.

13 October - Geofeedia webinar, Latitude Launch, 2:00 PM EDT / 18:00 GMT.

18 October - Meltwater webinar, Making Sense of the Data: The ROI of Active Listening, 2:00 PM EDT / 18:00 GMT. With Luke Hejl and Scott Parker (Social Factor).

25–27 October (San Francisco) - NetBase LIVE

26–28 October (Austin, TX) - Spredfast Summit

26 October - BrightPlanet webinar, Trump Tweet Analysis: Analyzing Origination and Personality Profiles Using Open Source Data, 4:00 PM EDT / 20:00 GMT.

8 November (Paris) - Sindup Veille Connect, 18h–21h30.

14–17 November (Seattle) - SocInfo 2016

21–22 November (Brussels) - LT-Accelerate

Visibrain interfaceVisibrain  has replaced its Twitter monitoring tool with a new media monitoring platform that covers a broader range of online sources. Oriented toward PR and communications users, the new product offers flexible alert options, as well as the expected charts, filters and mentions views.

Pricing starts at €1300 / £1000 per month, with tiers based on mention volume. All account levels include unlimited topics and users.

New Papers, 4 October 2016

Updates in your inbox

Archives