November 2015 Archives

Software Updates, 27 November 2015

Lexalytics 
Polish language support.

Seekr 
Custom shortened URLs, workflow tickets.

Sentisis 
Redesigned UI.

Snaptrends 
Flickr coverage.

Zoomph 
Emoji tracking.

ZoomSphere 
Instagram Analytics integration.

Upcoming Events, 27 November 2015

27–28 November (São Paulo) - Social Analytics Summit

23–24 November (Brussels) - LT-Accelerate

1–2 December (Munich) - Monitoring Forum

3 December - Talkwalker webinar, Using Social Listening to Determine the ROI of Social Media, 12:00 PM EST / 17:00 GMT.

15 December - Tracx webinar, The Power of Crowds, 1:00 PM EST / 18:00 GMT.

28 January - CrowdControlHQ webinar, The Laws of Social Media with Steve Kuncewicz, 10:00 AM GMT. With Steve Kuncewicz.

11–13 July (London) - Social Media & Society

New Papers, 24 November 2015

Software Updates, 20 November 2015

BirdSong 
Hashtag analysis for Twitter and Instagram.

DataSift 
Facebook Topic Data: Super Public Text samples.

Hootsuite 
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM Online, Microsoft 365 SharePoint, and Microsoft Yammer.

Klear 
New iOS app.

Netvibes 
New Compare To tool.

Pulsar 
Facebook topic data now from 82 countries.

Sotrender 
Improved competition comparisons.

Spredfast 
Curated Lists.

Sysomos 
Scout: new tool for exploring Facebook Topic Data.

Upcoming Events, 20 November 2015

24 November - Hootsuite / Brandwatch webinar, How B2B Brands Can Tap Into the Power of Social, 11:00 AM EST / 16:00 GMT. With Andrew Dalglish (Circle Research).

27–28 November (São Paulo) - Social Analytics Summit

23–24 November (Brussels) - LT-Accelerate

1–2 December (Munich) - Monitoring Forum

3 December - Talkwalker webinar, Using Social Listening to Determine the ROI of Social Media, 12:00 PM EST / 17:00 GMT.

11–13 July (London) - Social Media & Society

New Papers, 17 November 2015

Software Updates, 13 November 2015

Conversocial 
Facebook Messenger integration.

NetBase 
New Audience3D (profiling based on Twitter’s Audience API).

NewsWhip 
Spike: Reddit coverage.

Pulsar 
Clusters 2.0. Also, Historics preview by day.

Salesforce 
Explore Workbenches in Analyze, new English sentiment engine, Android app (beta), API, data export, in-app notifications, LinkedIn and Instagram support in command centers.

Talkwalker 
New Smart Themes

Upcoming Events, 13 November 2015

11 November - iAdvize webinar, Réseaux sociaux: découvrez comment cibler et transformer des discussions en ventes, 11:00 CET / 10:00 GMT.

19 November - CrowdControlHQ webinar, Driving success with social media in the automotive industry, 10:00 AM GMT.

19 November (Paris) - Proxem workshop, Big data, veille web multilingue et découverte de nouveaux marchés, 8h30–10h30 at Ladurée Bonaparte. With Denise Mery (Air Liquide).

27–28 November (São Paulo) - Social Analytics Summit

23–24 November (Brussels) - LT-Accelerate

1–2 December (Munich) - Monitoring Forum

11–13 July (London) - Social Media & Society

New Papers, 10 November 2015

Software Updates, 6 November 2015

Insightpool 
New app for Hootsuite.

Netvibes 
New dashboard-setup wizards for brands, topics, markets and events.

Postano 
New hashtag analytics.

PR Newswire 
Agility: Twitter firehose integration. Also, broadcast monitoring via Critical Mention.

SocialFlow 
Organic content services on Pinterest.

Upcoming Events, 6 November 2015

7 November (Chicago) - Big Boulder Initiative workshop, Using Social Data for Social Good, 9:00 AM–5:00 PM at Loyola University Chicago's Schreiber Center.

11 November - Marketo / Synthesio webinar, Social Intelligence: How to Make Your Digital Campaigns Smarter, 1:00 PM EST / 18:00 GMT.

11 November - Scripted / Traackr webinar, Boost Content Marketing with Influencer Strategy, 1:00 PM EST / 18:00 GMT.

12 November - Mediatoolkit webinar, Koliko ste glasni, 12:00 CET / 11:00 GMT.

19 November - CrowdControlHQ webinar, Driving success with social media in the automotive industry, 10:00 AM GMT.

19 November (Paris) - Proxem workshop, Big data, veille web multilingue et découverte de nouveaux marchés, 8h30–10h30 at Ladurée Bonaparte. With Denise Mery (Air Liquide).

27–28 November (São Paulo) - Social Analytics Summit

23–24 November (Brussels) - LT-Accelerate

1–2 December (Munich) - Monitoring Forum

11–13 July (London) - Social Media & Society

Affinio Raises $4 Million Series A

Affinio  announced that it has received $4 Million in a Series A investment round led by Whitecap Venture Partners. Build Ventures (seed investor in the company), Social Starts, BRaVe Ventures, and angel investors also participated in the round.

Twitter  changed the star icons in Twitter and Vine to hearts and renamed favorites to likes. Expect minor updates to every analytics platform to reflect the change, and an identifiable event in metrics if the change affects user behavior.

New Papers, 3 November 2015

Sprinklr  announced that it has acquired Booshaka, an audience segmentation specialist that links customer data across social, web, mobile, ecommerce, and CRM systems. Booshaka's technology generates segments that can sync to Facebook and Twitter as custom audiences.

Booshaka’s ten-person team joins Sprinklr in San Francisco. This is Sprinklr's fifth acquisition in 2015.

Updates in your inbox

Archives