July 2015 Archives

Software Updates, 31 July 2015

Echosec 
Major update: filtering by feeds, universal search bar, date and time filter, improved drawing tools, real-time streaming.

Falcon Social 
Facebook topic data.

Mention 
Tags.

Sprinklr 
New Benchmarking module.

TrendKite 
Google Analytics integration.

Zubit 
Historical Twitter data to 2006.

Upcoming Events, 31 July 2015

4 August - Brandwatch webinar, Closing the Gap: The Disconnect between Marketing Technology & Business Value, 1:00 PM EDT / 17:00 GMT. With Nate Elliott (Forrester).

12 August (New York) - NetBase VIP Summer Meetup, 6:00–9:00 PM at HAVEN Rooftop.

6 October (Strasbourg) - Sindup Veille Connect

8 October (Washington, DC) - TrackMaven Spark

12–13 October (Durham, NH) - IPR Measurement Summit

21 October (Chicago) - Geofeedia Latitude

7 November (Chicago) - Big Boulder Initiative workshop, Using Social Data for Social Good

25–26 November (Brussels) - LT-Accelerate

New Papers, 28 July 2015

Engagement Labs  announced that it has acquired Keller Fay Group to link the companies' work in social media analytics and offline word of mouth measurement. The company plans to introduce a new SaaS product based on Keller Fay's research to go along with its current eValue Analytics suite.

Software Updates, 24 July 2015

Blogmeter 
Instagram analytics.

Geofeedia 
New search types, PDF reports, updated mobile apps (iOS and Android), Multi-Location Upload, location aggregation, increased keyword thresholds.

Mediatoolkit 
Major update.

Simplify360 
Manthan Customer360 integration.

Talkwalker 
Advanced geolocation.

Zubit 
zMonitor: collect replies to Facebook comments.

Upcoming Events, 24 July 2015

27 July - Pulsar webinar, Using Facebook's New Topic Data for Marketing Insight, 12:00 PM EDT / 16:00 GMT. With Tim Barker (Datasift).

28 July - ReviewPro webinar, Guidelines for Responding Effectively to Guest Feedback, 11:00 AM EDT / 15:00 GMT.

28 July - SocialFlow webinar, Driving Bottom Line Results with Pinterest Promoted Pins, 12:00 Noon EDT / 16:00 GMT.

28 July - Tracx webinar, Beyond Posts & Shares: How to Select the Right SMMS, 1:00 PM EDT / 17:00 GMT.

29 July - Crimson Hexagon webinar, Deeper Brand Insights Through Tumblr Analytics, 10:00 AM EDT / 14:00 GMT and 3:00 PM EDT / 19:00 GMT.

30 July - DataSift webinar, Marketers, Rev Your Engines: Facebook Topic Data is Now Available, 2:00 PM EDT / 18:00 GMT.

12 August (New York) - NetBase VIP Summer Meetup, 6:00–9:00 PM at HAVEN Rooftop.

6 October (Strasbourg) - Sindup Veille Connect

8 October (Washington, DC) - TrackMaven Spark

12–13 October (Durham, NH) - IPR Measurement Summit

21 October (Chicago) - Geofeedia Latitude

7 November (Chicago) - Big Boulder Initiative workshop, Using Social Data for Social Good

25–26 November (Brussels) - LT-Accelerate

Sysomos  announced that it has acquired Expion  in a bet on the integrated suite strategy for social media management and analysis. The move signals a new expansion phase for Sysomos, which separated from Marketwired earlier this year. The company has around $100 million available to support the development of its core data science technologies and new products, and it plans to fill up to 200 new positions to meet its goals.

Sysomos was acquired by Marketwired in 2010 and spun out after OMERS Private Equity bought the combined company in early 2015.

New Papers, 21 July 2015

Software Updates, 17 July 2015

BirdSong 
Facebook insights: filter by date range, PDF export, new audience analysis and posts to the page reports.

Bottlenose 
Social audience data from StatSocial .

BrandChats 
Image monitoring with Visual Tagging  partnership.

Brandwatch 
New use-case dashboards: Reputation and Crisis Management, Influencer Marketing, PR and News Tracking.

DataSift 
Keyword Relationship Models. Also, VEDO Intent.

Dinamize 
Livebuzz: major update (preannouncement).

MutualMind 
New saved searches.

OBI4wan 
Target Facebook posts, upload video to Facebook, new customer satisfaction survey charts, sort by relevance.

Sendible 
Publishing tool updates. Also, schedule posts to Instagram.

V-tracker 
Suppress terms in word clouds, Reddit coverage, new Influence Marketing Score metric.

Zubit 
Monitor Instagram profiles.

Upcoming Events, 17 July 2015

22 July - CrowdControlHQ webinar, How to rocket to success through effective social media planning, 10:00AM BST / 09:00 GMT.

22 July - Conversocial webinar, Putting social care performance under the microscope, 8:00 AM EDT / 12:00 GMT.

23 July (New York) - DataSift Developer Meetup

23 July - Luminoso webinar, Listening vs. Hearing, 2:00 PM EDT / 18:00 GMT.

23 July - Geofeedia webinar, Current Trends and Challenges to the Use of Social Media in Criminal Cases, 2:00 PM EDT / 18:00 GMT. With Jack Hall (Law Enforcement Officer Technology Training Associates).

27 July - Pulsar webinar, Using Facebook's New Topic Data for Marketing Insight, 12:00 PM EDT / 16:00 GMT. With Tim Barker (Datasift).

28 July - Tracx webinar, Beyond Posts & Shares: How to Select the Right SMMS, 1:00 PM EDT / 17:00 GMT.

29 July - Crimson Hexagon webinar, Deeper Brand Insights Through Tumblr Analytics, 10:00 AM EDT / 14:00 GMT.

12 August (New York) - NetBase VIP Summer Meetup, 6:00–9:00 PM at HAVEN Rooftop.

8 October (Washington, DC) - TrackMaven Spark

12–13 October (Durham, NH) - IPR Measurement Summit

21 October (Chicago) - Geofeedia Latitude

25–26 November (Brussels) - LT-Accelerate

New Papers, 14 July 2015

Software Updates, 10 July 2015

Brandwatch 
New links operator.

DataSift 
Open Data Processing for Twitter (connector for Gnip API).

Local Measure 
New translate button.

Locowise 
New consolidated analytics view.

Rival IQ 
Facebook Insights integration.

Socialdraft 
Schedule posts to LinkedIn pages.

StatSocial 
Demographic filters for reports.

Zahpee 
New Facebook metrics charts.

Upcoming Events, 10 July 2015

15–16 July (New York) - Sentiment Analysis Symposium

15 July - Simply Measured webinar, The State of the Social Organization in 2015, 2:00 PM EDT / 18:00 GMT. With Karianne Stinson (Priceline).

22 July - CrowdControlHQ webinar, How to rocket to success through effective social media planning, 10:00AM BST / 09:00 GMT.

23 July (New York) - DataSift Developer Meetup

27 July - Pulsar webinar, Using Facebook's New Topic Data for Marketing Insight, 12:00 PM EDT / 16:00 GMT. With Tim Barker (Datasift).

28 July - Tracx webinar, Beyond Posts & Shares: How to Select the Right SMMS, 1:00 PM EDT / 17:00 GMT.

8 October (Washington, DC) - TrackMaven Spark

12–13 October (Durham, NH) - IPR Measurement Summit

21 October (Chicago) - Geofeedia Latitude

25–26 November (Brussels) - LT-Accelerate

Linkfluence  announced that it has acquired Die Medialysten, a German multimedia monitoring provider. The company plans to integrate Medialysten's traditional mass media coverage into its own Radarly platform by the end of the year. With the acquisition, Linkfluence now has a physical presence in France, Germany and the UK.

Software Updates, 3 July 2015

Conversocial 
Hashtag and geo-location monitoring on Instagram.

Geofeedia 
Updated Instagram map widget.

Little Bird 
Social Capital (Twitter analytics).

NetBase 
Tags, user-adjusted sentiment. pr

Proxem 
New Ontology-Based Topic Detection API.

Sotrender 
Post tagging.

Trackur 
New 7- and 30-day historical views.

webLyzard 
New UI, Share of Voice metric, configuration wizard, detect/annotate entities in GEMET (General Multilingual Environmental Thesaurus published by the European Environment Agency), process YouTube and other video sources, metadata view, keyword filtering.

Upcoming Events, 3 July 2015

8 July - Fliptop webinar, Predictive Digital Targeting, 1:00 PM EDT / 17:00 GMT. With Jeff Canada (The Pedowitz Group).

8 July (San Francisco) - DataSift Developer Meetup, 6:00 PM at Intersection for the Arts.

15–16 July (New York) - Sentiment Analysis Symposium

23 July (New York) - DataSift Developer Meetup

8 October (Washington, DC) - TrackMaven Spark

12–13 October (Durham, NH) - IPR Measurement Summit

21 October (Chicago) - Geofeedia Latitude

25–26 November (Brussels) - LT-Accelerate

Updates in your inbox

Archives