May 2014 Archives

Software Updates, 30 May 2014

Recently announced software updates:

  • Bringr
    Bringr Companion (iOS app): new metrics view.

  • Coosto
    Link operator in queries.

  • Linkfluence
    TrendyBuzz: geographic analysis.

  • Sendible
    Sendible for Android 2.0.

Upcoming Events, 30 May 2014

2–4 June (Ann Arbor, MI) - ICWSM 2104

3 June - YouScan webinar, Практика мониторинга и управление онлайн репутацией (online reputation monitoring and management), 12:00 MSK/08:00 GMT.

4 June - Synthesio webinar, Social Customer Care: Improving Customer Experience, 10:00 AM EDT/14:00 GMT.

5–6 June (Winter Park, FL) - Social Analytics Workshop

9–12 June (Orlando, FL) - Verint Driving Innovation

10 June - MomentFeed webinar, Why Facebook Likes Don't Matter Anymore, 1:00 PM EDT/17:00 GMT.

11–12 June (Amsterdam) - AMEC International Summit on Measurement

11–12 June (San Francisco) - SDL Innovate

12 June - Crimson Hexagon / HootSuite webinar, Social Insight to Power Smart Engagement for the Enterprise, 12:00 noon EDT/16:00 GMT.

23–26 June (Bloomington, IN) - ACM WebSci 2014

15–19 September - AMEC Measurement Week

Software Updates, 23 May 2014

Recently announced software updates:

  • Crimson Hexagon
    New HootSuite app. pr

  • Fliptop
    Redesigned UI.

  • HootSuite
    Pinterest Business Insights, Pinterest Follower Growth, Compare Pinterest Boards, Per Pin Metrics. Also, Crimson Hexagon integration.

  • Linguamatics
    I2E 4.2: integrated charting and graphing, integration with enterprise search engines.

  • Measured Voice
    Message tags, post to Flickr with tags and titles.

  • Mention
    iOS app update: faster, offline viewing. Also, Digimind Social: sort by amount of similar mentions.

  • Netvibes
    Updated Search & Compare apps

  • Networked Insights
    SocialSense 2.0: new classification and analytics platform, Brand Health and Purchase Funnel modules, Doppler thematic discovery tool, SmartSearch.

  • Piqora
    Pinterest Business Insights, Pinterest Trends report.

  • Simplify360
    Profile without keywords, source selection of a profile and message history.

  • Simply Measured
    Revised customer service metrics for Twitter.

  • Spredfast
    Pinterest Business Insights. pr

Upcoming Events, 23 May 2014

27 May (Bangkok) - Thailand Zocial Awards 2014

27 May - Crimson Hexagon webinar, The Success Of Visual Brands: How To Measure The Value Of Instagram, 2:00 PM EDT/18:00 GMT.

28 May - Brandwatch webinar, How to: Use social media monitoring for campaign tracking, 11:30 AM EDT/15:30 GMT.

29 May - Brandwatch webinar, How to: Use social media monitoring for campaign tracking, 10:30 AM EDT/14:30 GMT.

2–4 June (Ann Arbor, MI) - ICWSM 2104

3 June - YouScan webinar, Практика мониторинга и управление онлайн репутацией (online reputation monitoring and management), 12:00 MSK/08:00 GMT.

5–6 June (Winter Park, FL) - Social Analytics Workshop

9–12 June (Orlando, FL) - Verint Driving Innovation

11–12 June (Amsterdam) - AMEC International Summit on Measurement

11–12 June (San Francisco) - SDL Innovate

12 June - Crimson Hexagon / HootSuite webinar, Social Insight to Power Smart Engagement for the Enterprise, 12:00 noon EDT/16:00 GMT.

23–26 June (Bloomington, IN) - ACM WebSci 2014

15–19 September - AMEC Measurement Week

Brandwatch announced that it has received $22 million in an investment led by new investor Highland Capital Partners Europe. Nauta Capital and other existing investors also participated in the round.

With its revenue growing at more than 100% per year, Brandwatch says it will use the investment to fund substantial increases in product and engineering teams, physical infrastructure and implementation of new data sources, particularly of emerging social platforms in Asia.

New Papers, 20 May 2014

Recently released research and white papers:

Socialbakers announced that it has acquired Social Insider, a social media listening company based in Prague. The acquisition was first announced at the Babel Talk conference last month. Josef Slerka, Social Insider’s Managing Director and Head of New Media Studies at Charles University in Prague, joins Socialbakers as Head of Research and Development.

The deal was valued at around $1 million, according to a post on Netocratic. Socialbakers says it plans additional acquisitions in coming months.

Spredfast launched Spark, a platform to help marketers monitor, discover and engage in online conversations as they occur.

Software Updates, 16 May 2014

Recently announced software updates:

Upcoming Events, 16 May 2014

20–22 May (San Francisco) - Lithium LiNC 2014

20 May - Visible webinar, 6 Ways to Prove to Your Execs The Comms Strategy is Working, 1:00 PM EDT/17:00 GMT. With Katie Paine.

21 May - YouScan webinar, Как вести переговоры и продажи в социальных сетях? (selling in social networks), 11:00 AM MSK/07:00 GMT. With Valentin Yaromenko.

21 May - HootSuite webinar, Serving Customers through Social Media, 11:00 AM EDT/15:00 GMT. With Pam Dodrill.

27 May (Bangkok) - Thailand Zocial Awards 2014

27 May - Crimson Hexagon webinar, The Success Of Visual Brands: How To Measure The Value Of Instagram, 2:00 PM EDT/18:00 GMT.

2–4 June (Ann Arbor, MI) - ICWSM 2104

5–6 June (Winter Park, FL) - Social Analytics Workshop

9–12 June (Orlando, FL) - Verint Driving Innovation

11–12 June (Amsterdam) - AMEC International Summit on Measurement

11–12 June (San Francisco) - SDL Innovate

23–26 June (Bloomington, IN) - ACM WebSci 2014

15–19 September - AMEC Measurement Week

AlchemyAPI announced AlchemyVision, a new line of APIs for image analysis via computer vision. Initial APIs support image extraction and tagging, and image search is planned for a later release.

Ditto Labs announced that it has raised $2.2 million from individual investors in the media, technology and advertising industries. Ditto's visual search engine is designed to identify brand images in photos shared publicly through social media channels.

Attensity Raises $90 Million

Attensity announced that it has received $90 million in equity financing from an international private equity fund and financial advisor company. The company also announced the appointment of its Chairman, Howard Lau, as CEO.

New Papers, 13 May 2014

Recently released research and white papers:

Software Updates, 9 May 2014

Recently announced software updates:

  • Lexalytics
    Italian language support.

  • Socialware
    Enhanced Review and Moderation functions, improved organization for content marketing.

  • VinTank
    Twitter Lead Generation Cards integration.

Upcoming Events, 9 May 2014

13–14 May (London) - Social Customer Service Summit 2014

13 May - NetBase webinar, Social Media Crisis Communications, 2:00 PM EDT/18:00 GMT. With Ann Marie van den Hurk.

14 May (Auckland) - Intergen/Sitrion breakfast, SharePoint with Enterprise Social Networking, 7:00–9:00 AM at The Langham.

14 May (Washington, DC) - Commons Lab lecture, New Terrorism Meets New Media, 9:00–11:00 AM at the Wilson Center. With Gabriel Weimann.

15 May - HootSuite webinar, Social Media Intelligence: Turn Insight Into Action, 11:30 AM EDT/15:30 GMT.

20–22 May (San Francisco) - Lithium LiNC 2014

20 May - Visible webinar, 6 Ways to Prove to Your Execs The Comms Strategy is Working, 1:00 PM EDT/17:00 GMT. With Katie Paine.

27 May (Bangkok) - Thailand Zocial Awards 2014

27 May - Crimson Hexagon webinar, The Success Of Visual Brands: How To Measure The Value Of Instagram, 2:00 PM EDT/18:00 GMT.

2–4 June (Ann Arbor, MI) - ICWSM 2104

9–12 June (Orlando, FL) - Verint Driving Innovation

11–12 June (Amsterdam) - AMEC International Summit on Measurement

11–12 June (San Francisco) - SDL Innovate

23–26 June (Bloomington, IN) - ACM WebSci 2014

15–19 September - AMEC Measurement Week

Salesforce announced Radian6 Buddy Media Social Studio as part of the ExactTarget Marketing Cloud. Social Studio combines the monitoring and analytics of Radian6 with the publishing of Buddy Media in a shared work environment.

Pricing for Social Cloud starts at $1500 per month.

New Papers, 6 May 2014

Unified Acquires awe.sm

Unified announced that it has acquired awe.sm for its social media attribution and conversion tracking technology. The company plans to integrate the awe.sm technology into its Social Operating Platform, while continuing to offer awe.sm's products separately.

Software Updates, 2 May 2014

Recently announced software updates:

  • Brandwatch
    New query operators: hashtags and at_mentions.

  • Clarabridge
    Clarabridge 6.2: Category-Derived Attribute, Context Awareness, enhanced reporting and visualizations, improved performance, Sysomos connector.

  • DataSift
    Content age filtering, increased maximum payload size, GZip and ZLib compression. Also, Tencent Weibo data availability.

  • Gnip
    Amazon Kinesis connector.

  • HootSuite
    OpenQ SafeGuard compliance app.

  • Infomart
    New UI.

  • IQBuzz
    Hashtag search.

  • Linkfluence
    New Radarly mobile app (iOS now, Android planned).

  • Sendible
    Smart Queues recycling.

  • uberVU
    New Boards (user-created dashboards).

  • webLyzard
    Improved map view.

Upcoming Events, 2 May 2014

6 May - HootSuite webinar, Social Media & Emergency Management, featuring the City of Boston, 11:00 AM EDT/15:00 GMT.

7–8 May (London) - SDL Innovate

7 May - Synthesio webinar, Turn Social Data Into Insights, 10:00 AM EDT/14:00 GMT.

7 May (Milan) - Ebiquity Benchmark Day, 15:30.

13–14 May (London) - Social Customer Service Summit 2014

13 May - NetBase webinar, Social Media Crisis Communications, 2:00 PM EDT/18:00 GMT. With Ann Marie van den Hurk.

14 May (Auckland) - Intergen/Sitrion breakfast, SharePoint with Enterprise Social Networking, 7:00–9:00 AM at The Langham.

20–22 May (San Francisco) - Lithium LiNC 2014

2–4 June (Ann Arbor, MI) - ICWSM 2104

9–12 June (Orlando, FL) - Verint Driving Innovation

11–12 June (Amsterdam) - AMEC International Summit on Measurement

11–12 June (San Francisco) - SDL Innovate

23–26 June (Bloomington, IN) - ACM WebSci 2014

15–19 September - AMEC Measurement Week

Updates in your inbox

Archives